

Meeting Date: April 27, 2022

Community Development Department

Director

Planning Division

David Brantley, AICP

APPROVAL OF APRIL 13, 2022, PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

A motion by Chair Pro Tem Pease, Second by Commissioner Bernstein approving the April 13, 2022, Planning Commission meeting minutes with one minor correction. The motion carried (3-0-1-1) with the following roll call vote:

AYES: Pease, Singh, Bernstein

NOES: None ABSENT: Masterson ABSTAIN: Darnell

PUBLIC HEARING RE: CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT 2022-03 AND ACCESSORY DWELLING UNIT 2022-02 SHABAFROOZAN

A motion by Commissioner Bernstein, Second by Commissioner Singh to continue CUP 2022-03 and ADU 2022-02 Shabafroozan to a date certain of May 11, 2022. The motion carried (4-0-1) with the following roll call vote:

AYES: Darnell, Pease, Bernstein, Singh

NOES: None
ABSENT: Masterson
ABSTAIN: None

PUBLIC HEARING RE: CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT 2022-07 RACZEK

A motion by Chair Pro Tem Pease, Second by Commissioner Singh to continue CUP 2022-07 Raczek to a date certain of May 11, 2022. The motion carried (4-0-1) with the following roll call vote:

AYES: Darnell, Pease, Bernstein, Singh

NOES: None ABSENT: Masterson ABSTAIN: None

PUBLIC HEARING RE: CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT 2022-10 HEALY

A motion by Commissioner Bernstein, Second by Commissioner Singh to continue CUP 2022-10 Healy to a date certain of May 25, 2022. The motion carried (3-1-1) with the following roll call vote:

AYES: Pease, Bernstein, Singh

NOES: Darnell

ABSENT: Masterson **ABSTAIN:** None

DESIGN REVIEW 2021-12 MURRIETTA

A minute motion by Chair Pro Tem Pease, Second by Commissioner Bernstein approving Design Review 2021-12 Murrietta with conditions. The motion carried (4-0-1) with the following roll call vote:

AYES: Darnell, Pease, Bernstein, Singh

NOES: None
ABSENT: Masterson
ABSTAIN: None

APPEAL OF ACCESSORY DWELLING UNIT 2022-06 ABO-SHADI

A minute motion by Commissioner Singh, Second by Commissioner Bernstein denying the appeal of Accessory Dwelling Unit 2022-06 Abo-Shadi. The motion carried (4-0-1) with the following roll call vote:

AYES: Darnell, Pease, Bernstein, Singh

NOES: None ABSENT: Masterson ABSTAIN: None

Adjournment: The meeting adjourned at 8:49 p.m. to the May 11, 2022, Planning Commission meeting at 6:30 p.m.